Ghanaian rapper, Michael Owusu Addo, known within the showbiz circles as Sarkodie has finally released his much-anticipated album; “No Pressure”.

The ‘No Pressure’ album comes in a package of sixteen (16) tracks with features from eleven (11) musicians including; Wale, Vic Mensa, Giggs, Cassper Nyovest, Harmonize, Kwesi Arthur, Benerl, Darkovibes, Medikal, Oxlade and MOG Music.

– Advertisement –

“No Pressure” album owes production credit to Kojo Farinella, Kayso, Altranova, Certified Bangers, MOG, BeatFreaks, Rexxie, Coublon and Kaywa. It was executive produced by KJ Spio and Sarkodie himself.

But from the look of things, Sarkodie has disappointed critical music lovers especially Frankie Tylor of Kumasi-based Fox 97.9 Fm.

In the voice of Frankie Tylor in the studio of Angel Fm with Ike de Unpredictable, Sarkodie’s ‘No Pressure’ album songs are substandard, static and poorly programmed citing 8 out of the 16 songs on the ‘No Pressure’ album.

To his best knowledge, Sarkodie’s experience in the game shouldn’t warrant him to be churning out poorly programmed songs for public consumption as in the case of ‘No Pressure’ album.

Frankie Tylor who has worked assiduously as a radio broadcaster for the past 20 years, therefore, admonished Sarkodie to up his game and employ the services of a seasoned programmer in his next songs and albums.



– Advertisement –


Source link


VitalGist is a vertical portal, content curation and syndication website covering news, politics, business, sports, entertainment, opinions and general information.

Write A Comment