Buhari Sacks Two Ministers, See Their Names



President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari


Nigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari has sacked two ministers.


The ministers are: Ministers of Power, Saleh Mamman and his counterpart, the Agriculture and Rural Development, Alhaji Sabo Nanono.

READ:  Nigerian Filmmakers React As Netflix Offers $90,000 For Nollywood, $500million For Asian, European Films


The President also announced the redeployment of two Ministers to take over from them.


The Minister of Environment, Mohammed Mahmoud Abubakar is to take over as the Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development while the Minister of State for Works, Abubakar Aliyu, is to take over as the Minister for Power.

READ:  CBN Recovers N89 Billion Illegal Charges Banks Slammed on Customers


In the brief statement read by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, President Buhari said the process of rejigging his cabinet is going to be continuous.

READ:  Abia: Members' divisive tendencies capable of truncating APC's chances in 2023 - Emma Uche


Details shortly…



Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here