6 APGA Anambra Lawmakers Defect to APC (Photo)



The APGA members who joined APC

The APGA members who joined APC


Ahead of the November 6 Anambra Governorship Election, six House Assembly members under the platform of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) have crossed over to the All Progressives Congress.


The lawmakers dumped the party on Tuesday.


The six lawmakers are: Hon. Nonso Okafor representing Nnewi North; Hon. Timothy Ifedioramma representing Njikoka 1; Hon. Cater D. N Umeoduagu representing Aguata 1; Hon. Lawrence Ezeudu representing Dumekofia; Hon. Arthur Chiekwu representing Idemmih North and Hon. Edward Ibuzo, representing Onisha North 2.

READ:  Buhari condemns killing of 22 persons in Plateau


Receiving the defectors at a brief event on Tuesday evening in Abuja, Chairman APC Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) Governor Mai Mala Buni restated the party’s determination to win the Anambra governorship election, which informed the zeal in engaging critical stakeholders in Anambra State.


Buni said: “Mere looking at what is happening, especially now that so prominent and serving state lawmakers have started joining, the grassroots is moving and Anambra people are moving to the APC.”


READ:  BREAKING: Cristiano Ronaldo Agrees to Join Manchester United

The Chairman later presented the lawmakers with the APC flag at the end of a strategic meeting held behind closed doors.


The defectors described the APC as the preferred party and promised to mobilise support towards victory in the November 6 governorship polls.


Imo Governor and Chairman APC Anambra Governorship Election Council, Senator Hope Uzodinma, said the Southeast people have woken up and the region is committed to national politics and be part and parcel of Nigeria.

READ:  Team Cool Cow Wins N1.5M In Dano Task


He also expressed confidence that APC is set to win the Anambra governorship election.


The brief ceremony held at Imo State Governors’s Lodge was attended by Governors of Lagos, Osun and Kogi as well as top members of the party in Anambra State.



Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here